Words from Quaker Faith & Practice:

“Take heed, dear Friends, to the promptings of love and truth in your hearts. Trust them as the leadings of God whose Light shows us our darkness and brings us to new life.”

 

 

Dates for Bristol Area Quaker Meetings in 2015

The schedule for Area Meetings this year is as follows:

Thursday 29 January               7.00pm at Redland

Sunday 22 February                2.00pm at Central

Saturday 21 March                  All day at Horfield from 10.30am to 4.30pm

Sunday 26 April                      2.00pm at Redland - Meeting for Sufferings visit (No business meeting)

Sunday 17 May                        2.00pm at Portishead

Saturday 20 June                    All day outing from 10.30am - 4.30pm

Sunday 19 July                        All day at Redland from 10.30am to 4.30pm

                                                  No meeting in August

Saturday 19 September          All day at Redland from 10.30am to 4.30pm 

Wednesday 21 October          7.00pm at Horfield

Sunday 22 November             2.00pm at Frenchay

                                                  No meeting in December

 

Bristol Area Meeting Christmas Day Meeting for Worship 2015

10.30 - 11.30am on Friday 25 December 2015

at Horfield Quaker Meeting, 300 Gloucester Road, Horfield, Bristol BS7 8PD

 

(Last update: December 16, 2014)