Words from Quaker Faith & Practice:

“If pressure is brought upon you to lower your standard of integrity, are you prepared to resist it? Our responsibilities to God and our neighbour may involve us in taking unpopular stands. Do not let the desire to be sociable, or the fear of seeming peculiar, determine your decisions.”

 

Dates for Bristol Area Quaker Meetings in 2017

The schedule for Area Meetings is as follows:

Thursday 26 January       7.00pm at Redland

Sunday 26 February         2.00pm at Horfield

Saturday 25 March           10.00am all day conference at Central

Sunday 23 April                2.00pm at Portishead

Sunday 21 May                 2.00pm at Thornbury

Saturday 17 June             10.00am all day Gathering

Sunday 23 July                 2.00pm at Bedminster

Saturday 16 September   10.00am all day conference at Redland

Wednesday 25 October    7pm at Horfield

Sunday 19 November       2pm at Frenchay

 

 

(Last update: January 11, 2017)