Words from Quaker Faith & Practice:

“Marriage has always been regarded by Friends as a religious commitment rather than a merely civil contract. Both partners should offer with God’s help an intention to cherish one another for life. Remember that happiness depends on an understanding and steadfast love on both sides. In times of difficulty remind yourself of the value of prayer, of perseverance and of a sense of humour.”

 

Dates for Bristol Area Quaker Meetings in 2017

The schedule for Area Meetings is as follows:

Thursday 26 January       7.00pm at Redland

Sunday 26 February         2.00pm at Horfield

Saturday 25 March           10.00am all day conference at Central

Sunday 23 April                2.00pm at Portishead

Sunday 21 May                 2.00pm at Thornbury

Saturday 17 June             10.00am all day Gathering

Sunday 23 July                 2.00pm at Bedminster

Saturday 16 September   10.00am all day conference at Redland

Wednesday 25 October    7pm at Horfield

Sunday 19 November       2pm at Frenchay

 

 

(Last update: January 11, 2017)